MGR University
Aravind Eye Hospitals & Postgraduate Institute of Ophthalmology 1, Anna Nagar, Madurai - 625020, Tamil Nadu, India
Phone : 0452 - 4356100

Details of any awards and achievement received by the students or faculty

Awards achieved by the Faculties
Award winner Name of the Award Month and year of achievementAward was given byAward was given at
Dr.P.NamperumalsamyCelebrate Retina Celebrate lifeMay, 2015 Indian World of RetinologistsMumbai
Dr.P.NamperumalsamyProf. M. Viswanathan Selfless Service AwardAugust, 2015 M.V. Hospital for DiabetesChennai
Dr.P.NamperumalsamyOutstanding contributions to the field of OphthalmologistsSeptember, 2015 APOSTirupathi
Dr.P.NamperumalsamyDr. K G R Nair Memorial OrationApril, 2015 Trivandrum Ophthalmic ClubTrivandrum
Dr.G.NatchiarHealthcare Service AwardJune, 2015 Muthu Pharmacy Charitable TrustChennai
Dr.M.SrinivasanEminent doctor AwardDecember, 2015 Tamilnadu Medical CouncilChennai
Dr.R.D.RavindranWorld’s Most Compassionate Leaders SALT MagazineUK
Dr.R.D.RavindranSwach Bharat SammanSeptember, 2015 Zee News
Dr.R.D.RavindranSusrutha LectureMarch, 2016 Asia Pacific Academy of OphthalmologyTaipei, Taiwan
Dr.R.RamakrishnanGlaucoma Society of India AwardsOctober, 2015 Glaucoma Society of IndiaMumbai
Dr.R.KimDr.Sudha Sutaria Vitreo Retinal OrationMarch, 2016 Vidharbha Ophthalmic SocietyNagpur
Dr.Usha KimPSG Scroll of HonourJanuary, 2016 PSG Institute of Medical Science and ResearchCoimbatore
Dr.M.SrinivasanLifetime Achievement AwardJuly, 2015 TNOAMadurai
Dr.Haripriya AravindDr.M.N. Endowment AwardJuly, 2015 TNOAMadurai
Dr.M.SrinivasanBest Eye Bank in the Country AwardOctober, 2015 Eye Bank Association of IndiaNew Delhi
Dr.R.MeenakshiVocational Excellence AwardSeptember, 2015 Rotary club of Tirunelveli WestTirunelveli
Dr.R.VenkateshSecond Best Video Award Glaucoma Society of India
Dr.R.Josephine ShyamalaBest Paper Award TNOA
Dr. Viji RengarajanBest Video AwardDecember, 2015 Oculoplasty Association of IndiaBhubaneswar
Dr. M. Srinivasan Lifetime Achievement AwardDecember 2014 The Cornea Society of IndiaThe annual conference held at Mahabalipuram
Dr.R.KrishnadasProf B P Kashyap Memorial AwardNovember 2014The Jharkhand Ophthalmic SocietyThe 12th annual conference held at Bokaro Steel City.
Dr. R.D. RavindranLifetime Achievement AwardNovember 2014The Saveetha UniversityThe Founder’s Day held at Chennai.
Dr. R.D. Ravindran Mehra ACOIN AwardNovember 2013Association of Community Ophthalmologists of IndiaThe 4th annual conference held at Bhubaneshwar, Orissa
Dr.M. SrinivasanFNAMS Award September 2013National Academy of Medical Science Bangalore
Dr. R.D. RavindranRustom Ranji Oration AwardSeptember 2013Andhra Pradesh Ophthalmic Association The Annual conference
Dr. George V PuthuranBest Video Award at Annual Conference of Glaucoma SocietySeptember 2013Glaucoma Society of IndiaThe Annual Conference
Dr. R.D. RavindranSouth East Asia Regional AwardSeptember 2013 IAPB The 9th General Assembly
Dr. R.D. RavindranBest Doctor awardAugust 2013Ekam Foundation along with Udhavum UllangalK.S . Sanjivi Awards Ceremony held at Chennai
Dr. George V PuthuranBest Video Award at World Glaucoma CongressJuly 2013World Glaucoma CongressHeld at Vancouver, Canada
Dr. S.R. RathinamSiva Reddy Oration Award February 2013 All India Ophthalmological Society The Annual Conference held at Agra
Dr. Aravind SrinivasanDistinguished Alumnus AwardJanuary 2013PSG Institute of Medical Science and Research InstituteAt Coimbatore
Dr. R. Kim Best Doctor Award November 2012 The TamilNadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical UniversityThe Silver Jubilee celebration held at Chennai
Dr. N. Venkatesh Prajna Best Doctor Award November 2012 The TamilNadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University The Silver Jubilee celebration held at Chennai
Dr.Haripriya Aravind Best Doctor Award November 2012 The TamilNadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University The Silver Jubilee celebration held at Chennai
Dr.Rathinam Sivakumar FAMS Award October 2012 The TamilNadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University At Chennai
Dr. M. Srinivasan APAO Distinguished Service Award April 2012 Asia Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology APOA Congress held at South Korea
Dr. Aravind Srinivasan Inspiring Role Model January 2012 Kalavardhini Trust Pancha Maha Yajna held at Madurai
Dr. R. Kim Rustom Ranji Oration Award September 2011 Andhra Pradesh Ophthalmic Association The Annual conference
Dr. S.R. Krishnadas IMA Award August 2011 Indian Medical Association At Coimbatore
Dr.N. Venkatesh Prajna Captain Subramaniam Award August 2011 Tamil Nadu Ophthalmic Association The Annual conference held at Tirunelveli
Dr.R.D.Ravindran Dr.G.Venkataswamy Award August 2011 Tamil Nadu Ophthalmic Association The Annual conference held at Tirunelveli
Dr.Haripriya Aravind Dr. Om Prakash Gold Medal August 2011 IIRSI Conference held at New Delhi
Dr. R.D. Ravindran IIRSI Gold Medal July 2011 IIRSI Annual Convention held at Chennai
Dr. R.D. Ravindran Rotary Awards Volunteers Certificate March 2011 Rotary International At Pondicherry

Awards achieved by the Hospital
Name of the Award Month and Year of Achievement Award was given by Award was given at
Geneva Forum for Health Award May, 2015 McKinsey and Company World Health Assembly
Excellence in Eye Banking January, 2016 Sight Life New Delhi
Global Innovation Summit Award February 2014 Global Innovation Summit At California
The Best IT Driven Innovation in Healthcare Award February 2013 Lenovo and powered by NASSCOM and CNBC-TV18 At Mumbai
The Hermes Award May 2012 The European Institute for Creative Strategies and Innovation The National Meeting held at Paris, France
Sitaram Jindal Prize for Healthcare December 2012 Sitaram Jindal Foundation New Delhi
NASSCOM Healthcare Award April 2011 National Association of Software and Services Companies with KPMG At Hyderabad
Vision Award April 2011 The Genisis Institute for Social Business and Impact Strategies The Vision summit held at Berlin
Best Public Choice Award under Most Affordable Healthcare Provider category August 2011 E- health Magazine EWORLD Forum held at New Delhi
India’s Most Innovative Hospital Award December 2011 ICICI Lombard Health Insurance and CNBC–TV 18 At Taj Palace, New Delhi